Sound Interpretations – Dedication To Virginia Woolf

Catalogue number: [HAZE211] | Artist: VA | Date: 09/05/2013

But to go deeper, beneath what people said (and these judgements, how superficial, how fragmentary they are!) in her own mind now, what did it mean to her, this thing she called life? Oh, it was very queer. Here was So-and-so in South Kensington; some one up in Bayswater; and somebody else, say, in Mayfair. And she felt quiet continuously a sense of their existence and she felt what a waste; and she felt what a pity; and she felt if only they could be brought together; so she did it. And it was an offering; to combine, to create; but to whom?
An offering for the sake of offering, perhaps. Anyhow, it was her gift. Nothing else had she of the slightest importance; could not think, write, even play the piano. She muddled Armenians and Turks; loved success; hated discomfort; must be liked; talked oceans of nonsense: and to this day, ask her what the Equator was, and she did not know.
All the same, that one day should follow another; Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday; that one should wake up in the morning; see the sky; walk in the park; meet Hugh Whitbread; then suddenly in came Peter; then these roses; it was enough. After that, how unbelievable death was! — that it must end; and no one in the whole world would know how she had loved it all.
Mrs Dalloway, Virginia Woolf.

About Sound Interpretation project
The HAZE Netlabel presents the project Sound Interpretations. In this project we propose to rethink literary heritage of the 20th century. Over the 2012-2013 years, each month we will release the compilation dedicated to the 12 most outstanding writers of the 20th century.
You can listen to and download our compilations here: Sound Interpretations.


  1. Space Furrow – Mrs Dalloway [06:36]
  2. Hari Hardman – Everything Has Gone From Me [16:30]
  3. Kritchev vs. Ban – Hard Hurt [06:04]
  4. Lynlee – Beauty Was Everywhere [03:34]
  5. Aortha – Orlando [03:52]
  6. Generation Skweee – Stream of Consciousness [07:07]
  7. Scifart – Bloomsberry [06:30]
  8. Kopecky March – March Past Number Two [05:04]
  9. Cholotrope – Summer Dream [04:16]
  10. RoomDark – Ouse [05:17]
  11. Dzmitry Ladzes – Round My Horses [11:12]

Free download from Sonicsquirrel
Free download from Archive


Leave a Reply