Viktar Siamaška & Сo – Vilnius Axis

Catalogue number: HAZE339 | Artist: Viktar Siamaška & Сo | Date: 26/06/2015

Viktar Siamaška & Сo - Vilnius Axis

Viktar Siamashka is a Belarusian poet, broadcaster and musician seeking a synthesis of free jazz, folklore, academic and electronic music. He specializes in a wide range of wind instruments often played with sound effects. His main artistic credo is spontaneous improvisation. For many years Viktar has played in music and poetic group “Kuzniec and Siamania”, intuitive improv band “Knyaz Myshkin” and also has collaborated with a psycho-folk band “Nagual”. Since 2012 he’s dedicated to solo projects. During his artistic carreer Viktar has performed in many European countries and released a number of solo albums including “g.m” (published by a Russian label Clinical Archives), a collaborative album with French improviser Christophe Meulien, “Biotope” album etc. In 2013 Viktar became the winner of Formanta – an electroacoustic music contest organized by the Belarusian “Radio Culture”. Viktar Siamashka has also published in several collections of Belarusian poetry and created radio programs about Belarusian music culture – “Terra Nova” and “Krakatuk”.

Tracks #1-11:
Viktar Siamaška – winds, percussion, keyboards, voice, jew’s-harp, digital delay;
Raman Jaraš – vocal, korg monotron, el. guitar.

Track #12:
Viktar Siamaška – winds, percussion, keyboards, voice, text, digital delay;
Vadim Karataev – programming;
Milda Arčikauskaitė – vocal.

On the tracks #4 and #10 used Belarusian folk songs.
On the track #8 used Lithuanian folk tune.

The material were recorded during performance in the Venclovų namai-muziejus 17-05-2014 (Vilnius), except tr. #1 (Druskininkų M. K. Čiurlionio meno mokykla, 19-05-2014), tr. #10 (Leipalingio pagrindinė mokykla, 18-05-2014) and tr. #12 (Užupis Art Incubator, 18-06-2014).

Art – Viktar Siamaška Sr. (“The Potter”, 1976).
The layout of the cover – Aleś Siamaška.


  1. Epigraph [03:06]
  2. Through The Grove To The Sea [06:42]
  3. Gesims [05:45]
  4. Seance (With The Cossack) [08:24]
  5. Kamaryn [05:24]
  6. Rūta-Mėta [04:11]
  7. Libertango [08:42]
  8. Ant Kalno Mūrai [07:33]
  9. Taip! [10:10]
  10. Sun [04:43]
  11. Epilogue [05:50]
  12. P.S. Vilnius Axis [18:39]

Free download from Bandcamp
Free download from Archive
Free download torrent


Leave a Reply